Fortress Under Siege

Country: Greece
Genres: Power / Prog Metal
Label: ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records


Tasos Lazaris – Vocals
Fotis Sotiropoulos – Lead Guitars
Themis Gourlis – Rhythm Guitars
George Georgiou – Keyboards
St.evens Kopanakis – Bass
Dimitris Kapoukakis – Drums

Formed in the mid 90’s, Athens based FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE deliver power prog metal, combining traditional heavy metal with technical and melodic power metal. Having released their debut self-titled mini-CD in 1996, FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE is among the first Greek bands that ever-played progressive power metal. Since then, they have released three full albums ‘The Mortal Flesh of Love’ (2011), ‘Phoenix Rising’ (2014), ‘Atlantis’ (2020).
A new multi-album deal with ROAR – Rock of Angels Records during 2022 marks a co-operation that guaranty’s the continuation of the band through the years, with the first result to be a new album that is due to be released later during 2023.
Having shared the stage with bands like Accept, Hammerfall, Guano Apes, Serious Black, Mayfair, Soul Cages, Wardrum and The Silent Wedding among others and played several local gigs and festivals, FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE is currently on the process of booking as many gigs as possible both locally and abroad.
The lyrical power prog metal adventure continues…