George Gakis

Hometown: Ioannina, Greece
Genre: Hard Rock
Label: Rock Of Angels Records


George Gakis – Lead Vocals / Guitars
Bob Saganas – Guitars
Akis Kaskanis – Bass
Panagiotis Voulgaris – Keyboards
Kostas Dimitriou – Drums

George Gakis has been a longstanding figure in the Greek rock music scene. He created ”The Troublemakers” in May 1993, as a five person (melodic) rock group, influenced by groups such as, Whitesnake, Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Deep Purple, Winger, Scorpions etc
Through his own label G. G. Records, he released three albums: ”Keep on Rock ‘n’ Rollin” (1989), ”Pain in my ass” (1995), ”Forbidden Paradise” (2000), music and lyrics by George Gakis.
Worth noting is that George Gakis and his band have appeared in more than a 1000 live performances, almost everywhere in Greece, building up an avid audience of fans.
At present he resides in Ioannina (Greece), where he is businesswise active. On the side, he still appears throughout the country and in cooperation with the municipality of Ioannina he has been in charge of the Castle Rock Festival for the last four years, hosting major artists such as: Scorpions, Whitesnake, Deep Purple, Glenn Hughes, Winger, Dokken and British pop band James, among others.
In June 2010, George Gakis and his band along with the sixty (60) members Symphonic Orchestra of Thessaloniki gave birth to an amazing creation of classical music.
Worth mentioning are the band’s support performances of legendary rock group concerts, such as Deep Purple, Whitesnake, Glenn Hughes, Dokken, Winger, Over the Rainbow, Twisted Sister and Uli Jon Roth.
In 2010 George Gakis and The Troublemakers opened the Scorpions tour in Thessaloniki, Ioannina, Patra and Athens at S.E.F in front of over 50.000 people.
George Gakis very recently finished the recording of his new album, titled: Too much ain’t never enough, which includes ten (10) original songs, lyrics and music by George Gakis, and one very special arrangement of a traditional Greek song. The album is coproduced and mixed by C. F. Kip Winger, with guest star appearances by Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow, Deep Purple), Bobby Rondinelli (Rainbow), James Kottak (Scorpions), Greg Smith (Alice Cooper, Over the Rainbow), Mark Cross (Helloween, Firewind, Outloud) and Yiannis Spathas (guitarist of legendary Greek rock group Socrates). The release date of the album is on February of 2012 by Perris Records USA, throughout the world.