BIG CITY is a Norwegian melodic heavy metal project. The members are between 30 and 47 years old and have tons of experience in the music industry. They have been playing or still play in extreme bands as Satyricon and Blood Red Throne, but also the up and coming prog metal band Withem and many other bands. The reason for Big City is songwriter Daniel Olaisen and his ideas throughout the last 10 years. He wanted to put his 80’s heavy riffs in a band and find suitable people to join him. Bandmate, Frank Ørland, also played with Daniel in Scariot (1999-2005, prog/thrash/heavy band featuring Communic members)  and was an obvious choice to bring to Big City. Frank Nordeng Røe (Withem, Marathon, session drummer for Circus Maximus) on drums, was found when searching on internet. The band was completed with Jan Le Brandt on vocals and Geir Inge Olsen on session bass guitar. The debut album, Wintersleep, was recorded and released digitally through Mayhem Music. Some promo CD’s were printed by the band and distributed worldwide, but never officially released as an album.

Big City never did any live shows, but continued to write material for another album. Miguel Pereira (Withem) was recruited as their new permanent bass player. Meanwhile, Greek label Rock of Angels wanted to sign the band and release the new album & Wintersleep as bonus on a double CD. This release is expected in summer 2018 and the band is now planning to perform live in 2018 for the first time!

Official Release Date: 22/06/2018

Track List

“Big City Life” CD 1:

  1. Big City Life
  2. Cryin’ in the Night
  3. Daemon in the Dark
  4. Rocket Man
  5. Stars Surrounding
  6. From This Day
  7. Running For Your Life
  8. Forgive Me Now
  9. Tower of Babylon
  10. Home Again

“Wintersleep” (Bonus CD 2):

  1. Midnight Train
  2. Innocence Of A Kill
  3. Wintersleep
  4. Fire And Stone
  5. Too Late
  6. The Last Step
  7. Iseline
  8. Love Breaks The Heart
  9. Harbor Of Tears
  10. Will You Be Gone


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Big City – Big City Life (Digipack Double CD)”