Twelve is a labour of love written and pieced together over a two-and-a-half year period. While it isn’t intended as a concept album, the songs are linked together with a common thread delving into aspects of the human soul, effectively creating a chapter-by-chapter story. This idea is cemented by the album booklet created by Thomas Ewerhard.

Another important aspect of Twelve‘s creation was Scarpeccio’s and Tiberi’s insistence that Kusch and LePond take part in the recordings, song arrangements, promo shoots and video clips in spite of the geographical distances separating them. Drums were recorded in Sweden, bass in New Jersey, with guitars and vocals laid down at home in Italy. Masterplan keyboardist Axel Mackenrott was brought in to play on “Taken” and Feliziani returned as a guest musician for the other songs. Mixing and mastering fell to famed metal producer Jens Bogren, known for his work with Arch Enemy, Symphony X, Devin Townsend, Angra and Opeth to name a few.

The icing on the cake, however, was getting Dream Theater vocalist James LaBrie to sing on three tracks: “President Evil, “Taken” and “A Place In Heaven”.

Official Release Date: 21/12/2018

Track List

  1. Most Beautiful Day
  2. President Evil (Feat. James LaBrie)
  3. Hardest Way
  4. Purple Angels
  5. The Best Of Magic
  6. Taken (Feat. James LaBrie) –Radio Edit–
  7. 18 Euphoria
  8. A Place In Heaven (Feat. James LaBrie)
  9. Ghostwriter
  10. Limousine
  11. Back In The Shadow
  12. Taken (Feat. James LaBrie)
  13. President Evil (Feat. James LaBrie) – Video Version


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Last Union – Twelve (Jewel Case CD)”